About us

Vélo Mont-Tremblant is a non-profit organization whose mission is to develop and promote mountain and winter biking in the Mont-Tremblant region by involving the business community, citizens and local organizations. We want :

  • Encourage people of all ages and of all levels to ride.
  • Become an international destination.
  • Support the local economy.
  • stimulate the production of events by developing and promoting the infrastructures.
Team
Francis Lapointe

Francis Lapointe

President, Board of directors

Riding since: Forever! I have always mountain biked. Favourite trail: Deer Mountain, the place where I started mountain biking 20 years ago. Advice to fully enjoy the region: Stop by the Old Village! After a great ride, nothing is better than a good lunch at Sandwicherie, a dive in Lake Mercier, followed by a drink at Au Coin. Likes: Ride with my dog Johnny. Doesn’t like: The days when I cannot go biking.

Edmund Burke

Edmund Burke

Administrator, Board of directors (trail work and signage)

Riding since: I have been road cycling for always, but I have been lucky enough to spend some time on the West Coast where I discovered mountain biking. Favourite trail: Geai Bleu. Advice to fully enjoy the region: The best way to fully enjoy the trails in Mont-Tremblant is to spend a couple of days exploring with friends. Likes: A cold beer and a swim after a good ride. Doesn’t like: Wet and slippery roots.

Élissa Mulligan-Gauvreau

Élissa Mulligan-Gauvreau

Administrator, Board of directors (marketing and communications)

Riding since: I have been riding for several years, but more seriously so for the past year while I was travelling to discover new trails and beautiful scenery. Favourite trail: Deer Mountain Advice to fully enjoy the region: Taking part in the Monday and Wednesday evening outings is an excellent way to discover the trails, but also to meet bike enthusiasts. Likes: Bike rides with friends. Doesn’t like: he rain when I want to go riding.

Danny Plante

Danny Plante

Administrator, Board of directors (events and chores)

Riding since: I have been biking ever since I was very young, and have done so more regularly since I began downhill riding in 2005. Favourite trails: All trails have something unique, but I like going down “Envoye en bas”. It offers nice technical challenges. Advice to fully enjoy the region: According to me, coming back often and trying out all the trails at different times of the year. Likes: Cooler days that allow for longer rides without dying from the heat. Doesn’t like: The more experimented riders who are not careful with beginners that ride more slowly.

Jean-François Couillard

Jean-François Couillard

Administrator, Board of directors (trail work and signage)

Riding since: My first real mountain bike was a Nakamura (Sports Experts). With the first front triple chainrings, we could climb anything using the smallest gear. Favourite trails: One of my favourite trails is Patrouille: extremely difficult, beautiful terrain, rock headland, a stream with small falls. It is a complete trail. The Deer Mountain area is diversified and meets my needs for a good, quick ride, especially with the major improvements made in 2015. Advice to fully enjoy the region: I love to start off from the tourist information centre on Montée Ryan with the ‘Émi’quilibre zone and riding the skills tracks to warm up. Likes: The Wednesday evening outings between friends in the Laurentians. Doesn’t like: Missing out on one of the Wednesday evening outings. I have a second mountain bike to make sure that I don’t miss an outing due to mechanical problems.

Valérie Goyette

Valérie Goyette

Project Manager, events and marketing

Riding since: 2003. I was fortunate to be introduced to this sport during the Wednesday evening outings, which were back then, organized by the Yves Sports shop. At that time, I was new to the region and participating in these outings allowed me to meet wonderful people and to successfully integrate in this new part of the country that was to be my home. Thanks Yves, Ben & Franco!!! Favourite trail: Criterium-Coupe Canada. Advice to fully enjoy the region: Park your car in the Village and head out on the trails. Bring your bathing suit and finish off with a swim in Lac Mercier. Likes: I like…no, I love my super headlamp that allows me to prolong the pleasure of riding. Doesn’t like: Garbage in the trails!

Jérôme Alix

Jérôme Alix

Administrator, Board of directors (special projects)

Riding since: Forever! I think I was born with a bike :) Favourite trails: Gorge and Criterium Advice to fully enjoy the region: Go to a local bike shop and ask for advice on the trails and take part in the club’s outings. Likes: Our region because we have the best trails! Doesn’t like: Buying bikes and bike parts online instead of supporting local bike shops, and passive ranting! You have the right to rant if you are ready to participate in finding a solution!

andrea latour

andrea latour

Coordinator (marketing and communications)

Riding since: 2 years. Favourite trails: Deer Mountain area. Advice to fully enjoy the region: Go camping. Likes: A yoga class after a long ride. Doesn’t like: Trafic.

Aymeric Brisset

Aymeric Brisset

Secretary-treasurer, Board of directors

Riding since: 1999. Favourite trail: Écureuil. Advice to fully enjoy the region: Be accompanied by a local! Likes: Projects... Doesn’t like: Traffic.

Emiliano Garriz

Emiliano Garriz

Social Media Volunteer

Riding since: I got my first bike at the age of 4, and since then, I have spent a lot of time riding…but it is in Mont-Tremblant that I started mountain biking. Favourite trails: Mont-Tremblant is truly a paradise for riders and there are lots of beautiful trails. However, my favourite trails are “Envoye en bas” because I helped build it, as well as Gorge and Lynx for their flow. Advice to fully enjoy the region: Participate in the organized outings in order to meet the locals. Likes: Share my passion for bike riding with my friends. Doesn’t like: People who criticize and don’t have suggestions on how to improve the situation.

À propos

Vélo Mont-Tremblant est un organisme à but non lucratif qui a pour mission de développer et de promouvoir la pratique du vélo de montagne et de vélo hivernal dans la région de Mont-Tremblant en impliquant la communauté d’affaires, les citoyens et les organismes locaux. Nous souhaitons :

  • Encourager la pratique chez les gens de tous âges et de tous les niveaux.
  • Devenir une destination internationale.
  • Soutenir le développement économique local.
  • Stimuler la production d’événements en développant et promouvant les infrastructures.

NOUVEAU! Programme d’ambassadeurs VMT »

Équipe
Francis Lapointe

Francis Lapointe

Président, conseil d’administration

Pratique depuis: Toujours! J’ai toujours fait du vélo de montagne. Sentier préféré: Deer Mountain, l’endroit où j’ai commencé à faire du vélo de montagne il y a 20 ans. Conseils pour mieux profiter de la région: Faire un tour par le Vieux Village! Après une bonne ride, rien de mieux qu’un bon lunch à la Sandwicherie, un plongeon au lac Mercier, suivi d’un apéro Au Coin. Aime: Faire mes balades avec mon chien Johnny. N’aime pas: Les jours où je ne peux pas faire du vélo.

Edmund Burke

Edmund Burke

Administrateur, conseil d’administration (opérations sentiers et signalisation)

Pratique le vélo depuis: Depuis toujours je pratique le vélo de route. Ayant eu la chance de vivre sur la côte ouest pendant quelques années, j'y ai découvert le vélo de montagne. Sentier préféré: Ma piste favorite est la Geai Bleu. Conseil pour mieux profiter de la région: La meilleure façon de profiter des pistes de Mont-Tremblant est de passer quelques jours à explorer avec des copains. Aime: Une bonne bière froide et une baignade rafraîchissante après une sortie. N’aime pas: Les racines mouillées et glissantes.

Élissa Mulligan-Gauvreau

Élissa Mulligan-Gauvreau

Administrateur, conseil d’administration (marketing et communications)

Pratique le vélo depuis: Je pratique depuis plusieurs années, mais plus sérieusement depuis l’an dernier en voyageant un peu pour découvrir de nouveaux sentiers et de beaux paysages. Sentier préféré: Deer Mountain Conseil pour mieux profiter de la région: Se joindre aux sorties de vélo les lundis et les mercredis soirs; c’est une excellente façon de découvrir les sentiers, mais aussi de faire la connaissance de passionnés de vélo. Aime: Les sorties de vélo entre amis. N’aime pas: La pluie quand je veux faire du vélo.

Danny Plante

Danny Plante

Administrateur, conseil d’administration (événements et corvées)

Pratique depuis: Je fais du vélo depuis que je suis tout petit. Plus régulièrement depuis que j’ai commencé à faire de la descente en 2005. Sentiers préférés: Tous les sentiers ont quelque chose d’unique, mais j’aime bien descendre ‘Envoye en bas’. Il offre de belles sections techniques. Conseils pour bien profiter de la région: Selon moi, revenir souvent et essayer tous les sentiers à différentes périodes de l’année. Aime: Les journées plus fraîches qui permettent de faire plus de kilomètres sans se faire mourir. N’aime pas: Les cyclistes plus expérimentés qui ne font pas attention aux débutants qui roulent moins vite.

Jean-François Couillard

Jean-François Couillard

Administrateur, conseil d’administration (opérations sentiers et signalisation)

Sentiers préférés: Un de mes sentiers préférés, est la Patrouille: extrêmement difficile, beau relief, cap de roche, ruisseau avec petite chute, c'est complet comme sentier. Le secteur de Deer Mountain est très diversifié et répond a mes besoins pour une sortie « vite fait, bien fait » surtout avec les grosses améliorations en 2015. Conseil pour mieux profiter de la région: J'adore partir du bureau d’information touristique sur la montée Ryan et commencer par la zone ‘Émi’quilibre pour faire les parcours d'habiletés pour me dégourdir. Aime: Les sorties du mercredi soir entre amis dans la région des Laurentides. N’aime pas: Manquer une sortie du mercredi soir. J'ai un deuxième vélo de montagne pour être certain qu'un bris mécanique ne m’empêche pas de faire une sortie.

Valérie Goyette

Valérie Goyette

Chargée de projet, événements et marketing

Pratique depuis: 2003. J’ai eu la chance d’être initiée à ce sport lors des sorties des mercredis soirs qui étaient à l’époque organisées par la boutique Yves Sports. À ce moment, nouvellement arrivée dans la région, participer à ces sorties m’a permis de rencontrer des gens merveilleux et de bien m’intégrer dans mon nouveau coin de pays. Merci Yves, Ben et Franco!!! Sentier préféré: Critérium-Coupe Canada. Conseils pour bien profiter de la région: Stationnez votre voiture dans le village afin de débuter votre randonnée. Apportez votre maillot de bain et terminez votre sortie avec une baignade au lac Mercier. Aime: J’aime…non, j’adore, ma super lampe frontale qui me permet de prolonger le plaisir de « rider ». N’aime pas: Les déchets dans les sentiers!

Jérôme Alix

Jérôme Alix

Administrateur, conseil d’administration (projets spéciaux)

Pratique le vélo depuis: Longtemps, je pense que je suis né avec un vélo :) Sentiers préférés: Le Gorge et le Criterium Conseil pour mieux profiter de la région: Aller dans une boutique de vélo locale et demander des conseils sur les sentiers. Aussi, prendre part aux sorties du club. Aime: Notre région, on a les plus beaux sentiers! N’aime pas: L'achat de vélos et pièces sur Internet au lieu d'encourager les boutiques et le 'chialage' inactif! On a le droit de chialer si on est prêt à participer à une solution!

andrea latour

andrea latour

Coordonnatrice (marketing et communications)

Pratique depuis: 2 ans Sentier préféré: Secteur Deer Mountain Conseils pour mieux profiter de la région: Faire du camping Aime: une séance de yoga après une longue sortie à vélo N’aime pas: le trafic

Aymeric Brisset

Aymeric Brisset

Secrétaire-trésorier, conseil d’administration

Pratique depuis: 1999. Sentier préféré: Écureuil. Conseil pour mieux profiter de la région: Être accompagné d’un local! Aime: Les projets... N’aime pas: Le trafic

Emiliano Garriz

Emiliano Garriz

Bénévole médias sociaux

Pratique depuis: J’ai eu mon tout premier vélo à l’âge de 4 ans, et depuis j’ai toujours passé beaucoup de temps à pédaler… mais c’est à Mont-Tremblant que j’ai commencé la pratique du vélo de montagne. Sentiers préférés: Mont-Tremblant c’est vraiment un paradis pour la pratique du vélo et nous avons beaucoup de beaux sentiers. Cependant, mes sentiers préférés sont : Envoye en bas, car j’ai participé à le construire, Gorge et Lynx pour le flow. Conseils pour bien profiter de la région: Participer aux sorties organisées, ce qui vous permettra de rencontrer des locaux. Aime: Partager ma passion pour le vélo avec des amis. N’aime pas: Le monde qui critique mais qui ne propose rien pour améliorer.